Please keep our forum rules in mind: we aspire to provide a safe environment for our users, so will not tolerate discriminatory, hateful, inflammatory or threatening posts. Thank you. http://mcgam.es/forum-rules
If you are not currently able to login via Facebook login, please right click on the Facebook icon and choose the option to "open in a new tab". Thank you for understanding
Please note that registration for the forum is age-restricted.

The "Lucky 8 Ball Cue"

I have been playing the game for maybe 10 years now and last week I actually landed on THE cue during a spin. I thought that was great... Until, that is, I used it.
I took 1 shot and it was asking for recharge. Without worry I just said sure but got a lovely message asking if I wanted to buy the 13,100 pool coins I was short of to do it.

That is not really lucky is it? I have a cue now that requires 77,777 pool coins to charge; and as far as I know I might only get a single shot again before it needs charge...
Now the highest level cue available outside the wheel is the Black Hole and it's recharge is 420,000; but you would only buy that cue if you knew you were able to charge it.

I guess my points is a bit of "why would a prize cue be so expensive to charge that very few of us ever could use it?" and the big big one....

Might some thought go into lowering the charge down below 8,000? It has attributes that show in other cues and they are about 8k to charge... so why not drop the prize cue down so it can actually be used?
I did win it... and I truly would like to try using it; but as it stands I never will.

Yours in Spirit,
^} Lady <3 Jen {^

Comments

• darksidemikedarksidemike Posts: 1,139
    how about if you win the "Lucky Cue", you get all the attributes but don't need to pay for the recharge.
    That would be a nice prize...and fair too.
  • JustinJustin Posts: 7
    It's because they want you to spend money for your virtual items.
  • ATrossityP3ATrossityP3 Posts: 513 Pool Expert